To BB or not to BB? The Body Shop All-In-One BB Cream

What is it?

A BB cream that comes out white and blends into the skin when rubbed in. Light coverage base used in place of a foundation and similar to a tinted moisturiser.

The Review:

I have to say I was disappointed with this product. For starters it only comes in 3 shades and although it apparently adjusts to your skin tone I’m not convinced everyone would find the right shade for them.

Now, I got the fairest shade, have warmer undertones to my skin and tan really well in summer. I’m not deathly pale by any means but I’m certainly not the colour this came out on my skin!

I like the way it feels on my skin, it’s light, non-oily, minimal coverage (which I don’t mind as my skin is pretty good) and doesn’t make me shiny. However, I am NOT orange! This is supposed to adjust to your skin colour and having worn it several times now, I would say it really doesn’t work for me colour wise.

It does adjust slightly but bearing in mind this is the fairest shade they do I resent having to bronze up my neck a bit to get it matched enough to leave the house. This is just too orangey to me, I don’t think anyone, unless they fake tan is really similar to this colour, it’s not a natural tone for anyone’s skin.

The only time I found I didn’t really have to work with it to get it to match was in the height of summer when I was really tanned. This is the one and only time I can get this to work for me and so I will be saving for then.

Worth the Money?

Personally I won’t be repurchasing this which is a shame as I normally love The Body Shop products. If you have lighter skin tones I definitely don’t recommend this. It’s £12 for a tube which isn’t awful but I’ve heard some amazing things about the BB creams from Dr.Jart so I would suggest trying one of those instead as there are several different type and the colours are a better match for most skin tones.

If you are interested then here is the link to purchase The Body Shop All-In-One BB Cream:

http://www.thebodyshop.co.uk/make-up/face/all-in-one-bb-cream.aspx

PS. If anyone else has tried this product and had a different experience with it please do comment below!

Hannah xxx

Leave a Reply

