The Body Shop Big and Curvy Mascara

What is it?


A mascara that promises to lift and curl your lashes while increasing volume.

The Review

I love The Body Shop and have never tried something from the brand that I haven’t loved but this mascara just does not do it for me.

The brush is fairly small, the formula is very ‘wet’, application is messy due to this and although it does hold a curl brilliantly, I just cannot be bothered with the hassle of scraping off the huge amount of product that is dispensed on the tiny brush every time I decide to give it another try.

I did go on The Body Shop website to see the reviews and was surprised to see some absolute rave reviews of this mascara, however, the review section was also littered with negative ones saying similar things to me.

If you’re prepared to wipe off excessive amounts of product from the mascara wand every time you want to use it and can deal with carefully combing out the clumps it leaves on your lashes then be my guest because the curl does last all day.

To me, however, you’d be far better off not wasting your time or the £10 this mascara costs and just using an eyelash curler before applying a different mascara.

Worth the Money?

Unfortunately not in this case. I love The Body Shop products in general and normally am a huge fan but in this case, it’s a waste of time and money. I want a product that does what it says on packaging and doesn’t involve a ridiculous amount of effort getting it to look nice. At £10 you’d be better off going into Superdrug and buying far better cheaper one.

If you are still interested in trying this product out then here the link to website where you can purchase it:

http://www.thebodyshop.co.uk/make-up/eyes/big-and-curvy-mascara.aspx#

I do however, thoroughly recommend you scroll through at least a couple of pages of reviews before you buy it to give you a wider view of what you’re getting yourself into!

Leave a Reply

