Favourite Nail Products!

Favourite Nail Products:

Hi guys, so I thought I would just do a quick post on what nail products I use on a regular basis regardless of what colour I’m painting them. Here is a round up of the base, quick dry, top coats and any other sort of nail care products that I always have to hand. I don’t pretend to be hugely qualified in nail knowledge but for photoshoots I do like to keep mine in good condition and a nice length.

 

 

Revlon Quick Dry Base Coat:

 

 

This is just a really nice, inexpensive, quick drying base coat. Works really well, doesn’t let any of the colour i’m wearing stain my nails and dries really quickly. This is available on the highstreet in Superdrug/Boots and larger supermarkets with a make up section. It’s also under £10 yay!

 

 

Essie No Chips Ahead Top Coat:

I absolutely love this stuff, leaves my nails nice and shiny and the colour lasts so much longer without chipping. Typically this lets my polish last a good 4/5 day without a single chip and that’s pretty good going for me! This is more expensive than my other recommendations but to me, if it works well then it’s worth the money. I believe this one is around £14 and available from Essie’s website or Boots.

 

 

Revlon Liquid Quick Dry:

 

 

I’ve done a full review on this product and it’s definitely a staple for me now. If you’re impatient like me and often find you smudge your nail polish having not waited long enough for it to dry this is AMAZING. This dries your nails in about 90 seconds and is only £6.49. It’s available on the highstreet from Superdrug, Boots or larger chain supermarkets with a make up section.

 

The Body Shop Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil:

 

 

I don’t have particularly dry or problematic cuticles but I regularly use this oil as it’s hassle free thanks to the pen/brush applicator. Keeps your nail area looking healthy and moisturised, plus there’s a gentle rubber cuticle pusher on the lid. Two in one yay! This is available from The Body Shop for £7.

 

Leave a Reply

