Clarisonic Mia – FULL REVIEW

 

 

What is it?

A deep cleansing skin brush that cleans deep into pores. I have the lavender one, however, other colours are available.

Initial thoughts?

I use this as instructed by the booklet that comes with it, it does come with the clarisonic cleanser but I prefer to stick to my lovely Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish as i know that this works for my skin.

I first remove my make up with a combination of a wipe and eye make up remover, or Bioderma and some cotton pads. This is IMPORTANT – the clarisonic mia (and the other clarisonics) are for CLEANSING the skin and are not designed for removing make up. Other than that, I’m sure no one wants a discoloured brush head if they can help it!

After removing my make up I then apply my cleanser to my face evenly, wet the brush head, turn it on and move the clarison mia over my skin gently in circular motions. It will turn itself off after 1 minute.

You are advised to use the brush for 20 seconds on your nose and chin area, 20 seconds on your forehead and 10 seconds on each cheek.

The Clarisonic  Mia is hassle free and easy to use and I love the fact it’s travel friendly because its small and the charger is small too – no big cradle like its bigger counterparts!

The Results?

I have been using this for about 10 weeks now and I have to say I have seen a huge improvement in how my skin looks and feels. I first used the ‘sensitive’ brush head that comes with the Clarisonic Mia when you purchase it and this seemed to work for my skin, however, I did some research and others have found that switching to the ‘normal’ brush head have resulted in even bigger improvements to the skin.

After discovering this, as my skin isn’t super sensitive I bought the ‘normal’ brush head about 3 weeks in and boy did it make a difference!

Having said this, I thoroughly recommend that if you do purchase this item as I did, you use the ‘sensitive’ brush head for a couple of weeks first as your skin may well respond very well to it. Other than this, the ‘sensitive’ brush head is gentler and is ideal for getting your skin adapted to being cleansed in this way.

My skin is clearer, brighter and softer and just generally looks far more healthy. I think this product is perfect for anyone  who loves a deep cleanse and wants to look after their skin or for those of us with more problematic skin as this product really does cleanse beautifully without irritation or redness.

 

Worth the Money?

I’m not going to lie to you, this is not cheap – it costs £120 … BUT … If your skin is something that makes you feel insecure because you have problems with it then I firmly believe it’s worth every penny.

Even if your skin is ok but you constantly wear a lot of make up and need a thorough clean or you like to really take care of your skin this is ideal.

If you can’t afford it why not chuck it on your birthday/christmas list? That’s what I did 😉

One response

Leave a Reply

