Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains

 

 

 

 

What are they?

Moisturising ‘balms’ with buildable colour.

 

Thoughts?

I only have one shade (as pictured) in ‘Honey’ which is a natural pink but I am already in love with these and desperate to get my hands on some of the other colours – there’s definitely something for everyone.

The staying power – as to be expected – is about 3/4 hours but then these bad boys don’t claim to be long lasting and are pretty moisturising so perfect if you like some colour but find normal lipsticks too drying or uncomfortable to wear.

These have a slight peppermint smell but I feel like it wears off pretty quickly and isn’t overpowering, just very pleasant.

I’ve also found that although the colour goes on initially fairly sheer, you can easily build the colour up and I am one of those people that likes to have that option.

These balm stains aren’t super shiny or glittery, they just give your lips a plump, healthy sheen and I love the fact that you don’t sharpen them. You twist the bottom and more product comes up, just like a regular lipstick.

I tried the Clinique Chubby Sticks and I feel like this is Revlon’s version and frankly, although I adore the Chubby Sticks, these are equally as good, if not better AND a fraction of the price.

 

Where can I buy?

They retail for £7.99 normally HOWEVER, I got mine in Boots and right now they are only £5.99!

You can get your hands on these lovelies at larger supermarkets, Boots, Superdrug and as always, the Revlon website:

http://www.revlon.com/Revlon-Home/Products/Lips/Lipstain/Just-Bitten-Kissable-Balm-Stain.aspx

 

 

Leave a Reply

