The Body Shop – Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion

What is it?

A light moisturiser infused with tea oil to hydrate the skin whilst helping to control and prevent blemishes.

Worth the Money?

I got on with this moisturiser very well and am actually on my second tube.

Now, this has in no way replaced my Liz Earle oily/combination skin moisturiser as I use this at night time as its richer. This moisturiser has become my favourite to use under make up, or even just as my morning moisturiser if I’m not wearing any.

Everyone knows a good base makes a difference to how make up will sit on your face and for me, although I don’t suffer with full on acne and generally have pretty good skin, I am prone to small breakouts in my T-zone where I get oily.

I expect that this is also due to the line of work I’m in as if I’m shooting you can guarantee I will have heavy make up on and we all know that constantly wearing a lot of make up can have a negative effect on the skin.

This moisturiser isn’t particularly thick or particularly runny, although a little goes surprisingly far. The smell is somewhere inbetween tea tree and fresh grass but I don’t feel it’s overpowering and it certainly didn’t put me off. Let’s face it, if you’ve purchased a product with tea tree in it then it’s going to smell like it!

This moisturiser is ideally suited to normal, combination or oily skin as it has mattifying properties and is therefore not suitable for dry skin.

It applies smoothly and evenly and feels lovely and fresh on the skin leaving me sufficiently moisturised but not greasy or shiny – ideal for going under make up, especially if you’re prone to getting oily throughout the day.

As for the ‘clearing’ bit, this is by no means a miracle product but I have seen a noticeable improvement in my skin and in the number of breakouts I suffer so for me this is something I will continue to repurchase.

If you have similar skin to mine and just need something for oil control and a bit of preventative action then this is great and will help, if you have more problematic skin then The Body Shop do a whole Tea Tree range of products that I have heard great things about. Tea tree has always been known for its positive effects on problematic skin and I have personally always found that things that work on spots for me always contain it in some form.

Where can I get it?

This product is available from The Body Shop and online stores and retails for £7 for 50ml or £3 for 15ml:

http://www.thebodyshop.co.uk/shop-by-range/tea-tree/tea-tree-skin-clearing-lotion.aspx

One response

  1. I don’t even understand how I ended up here, however I assumed this put up used to be great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a well-known blogger for those who are not already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

