MAC Hey, Sailor! Crew Highlighting Powder Update

Just a little update:


So, if you’ve seen my post about the MAC Hey, Sailor collection haul then you will be aware that the highlighting powder called ‘Crew’ was something that I purchased.

Now, at first glance I had written that I thought the off white colour was the main colour and the the stripes in peach, pink and lilac were an overspray.

This is NOT the case at all! As you can see in the image, it is in fact the off white colour that was an overspray!

Now, I like this product, I continue to use it but it is NOT appropriate as a highlighting powder.

Its a gorgeous soft pink with a hint of peach (the purple doesn’t have much of an effect on the overall colour as the pink is dominant) and is ideal as a blusher, I have no idea why MAC has categorised this as a highlighting powder but nonetheless its lovely as a blusher, especially if you’re quite fair skinned.

 

Leave a Reply

