Estee Lauder Haul & Initial Thoughts

I went shopping with my mum at the weekend and set out to find a much lighter foundation…

I let the lovely Estee Lauder lady do my make up (my mum had hers done too) and I came away with this lovely lot … oopsie!

Initial thoughts: Estee Lauder Signature 5 tone Shimmer Powder – 01 Pink Shimmer


Normally I am a peachy colour blusher kind of girl but after seeing this on my face I was convinced that a bit of pink is no bad thing! This is such a young, fresh medium pink that will suit fair and medium skin. This has a gorgeous sheen to it and brightens the complexion for a fresher, younger look.

I also love the fact that this is actually a ‘shimmer powder’ you could use the colours seperately if you want to on yours eyes too… and the packaging is yummy!

Initial thoughts: Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Mascara – 01 Extreme Black


I like to try different mascaras, normally however I stick to the cheaper brands like Maybelline and L’oreal because I honestly believe they make the best ones.

However, the lovely Estee Lauder lady, Jodie, used this on me and I loved it. Its just a really lovely deep black, doesn’t look clumpy and I like wand on it.

 

Initial thoughts: Estee Lauder Pure Colour Lipstick – 01 Crystal Baby

I love this colour, it’s a soft neatral peachy pink, almost like a ‘my lips but better’ shade with a subtle sheen. Very wearable and will suit most skin tones.

 

The foundation I bought that you can see in the first picture I will be doing a full review on so will not feature in this initial thoughts type post. It deserves its very own post!

The products shown in this post are available at most department stores and online :

http://www.esteelauder.co.uk/cms/promotions/index.tmpl?77tadunit=8f2e1210&77tadvert=11501396345&77tkeyword=estee%20lauder&77tentrytype=s&77tentry=2samples_freedel30_Feb12_brand_headline&cm_mmc=google-_-search-_-brand-_-estee%20lauder&gclid=CLepqsSBprACFSghtAodFi5tWQ

 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

