I Love You Liz Earle

 

The Company

Liz Earle prides itself on using natural ingredients harvested in a sustainable way and never tests on animals. It is also a British company 🙂

My Experience

A make up artist recommended I try Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser as I had mentioned to her that I use Lancome cleansing milk and toner (which is rather expensive).

After having it confirmed that she uses it herself (and had amazing skin!) I ventured on to the website which I found very user friendly and easy to navigate. There is lots of information on which products are best for which skin type and the site is brilliant if you are new to a proper skincare regime and are unsure of which products to go for.

Each product has several different size options in the drop down box to choose from before adding it to your basket. These ranged from a year subscription or multi buy packs to starter kits and tester size versions of each product which I thought was brilliant. 

The first order I placed I thought I may as well try out some other products from the line. The products I ordered are as below:

  • Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser Starter kit at £14.95 which comes with 100ml of cleanser in a plastic bottle with pump and 2 muslin cloths
  • Gentle Face Exfoliator at £13.50 for 70ml
  • Deep Cleansing Mask Starter Kit at £14.00 which comes with 2 sponges

I chose the standard delivery option for £3.00 and my order arrived in about 3 days, far quicker than expected and everything was beautifully packaged in tissue paper with a pale blue sticker instead of tape.

Inside my box was also a Product Guide, a letter welcoming me to membership on the website and a hand signed thank you note for my order, so far I was very impressed!

Even better than this, I was also sent a free 50ml sample of the Instant Boost Skin Tonic (a lovely, gentle floral toner) which was so exciting!

The Products

I was so impressed with the products and service I received that I went ahead and made a second and then a third order … I have gone a little Liz Earle crazy but these are gentle, effective products that really do what they say on the bottle.

FULL REVIEW ON INDIVIDUAL PRODUCTS COMING SOON

Leave a Reply

